Kentucky Area Codes, United States

Find the real owner of someone with a 270, 502, 606, 859 Kentucky area codes


Kentucky joined the union in 1792. Since then, the Bluegrass state has developed to become and has since become an agricultural and industrial powerhouse. The over four (4) million people who live and work here use phone numbers with a Kentucky area code. Information on the owners of these registered phone numbers is available on the Kentucky phone number database.

Kentucky phone numbers begin with one of five area codes. Telephone companies adopted area codes in 1947 to facilitate long-distance phone calls. Before then, phone companies largely relied on switchboards that quickly proved inefficient for handling a large volume of phone calls.

Another relic is phonebook directories, aka white pages, containing the names and addresses of persons living in a small town or city block. However, these phonebooks quickly became inefficient, More people began to own phone numbers, and phone companies could not keep up with printing white pages every other month. Besides, people destroyed public white pages by tearing off pages for personal use or privacy reasons. 

Today, you can now access the names and contact addresses of persons living in Kentucky by performing a reverse phone lookup on the Kentucky phone numbers database. This search is possible because residents typically provide their personal information and contact details when they register a new phone number. 

The efficiency of the reverse phone lookup comes from the uniqueness of phone numbers. Consider the typical Kentucky phone number, 502-NXX-XXXX. The first set of digits, 502, is the area code for a defined city. The next three digits, NXX, the prefix code, specify the specific town or street where the phone number owner resides. Finally, the line number, XXXX, is unique to the specific owner. So, if the phone number were to be a house address, the line number would be a specific flat number or house number. 

Many persons can have the same area code and prefix code. However, the line number is unique to a specific individual. No two persons have the same line number. Thus, when you perform a reverse phone search, you only get the information for the registered owner of that phone number.

CountyFIPS codeCounty seatEstablishedPopulationArea
Adair County001Columbia180218,903407 sq mi
Allen County003Scottsville181520,588346 sq mi
Anderson County005Lawrenceburg182723,852203 sq mi
Ballard County007Wickliffe18427,728251 sq mi
Barren County009Glasgow179844,485491 sq mi
Bath County011Owingsville181112,750279 sq mi
Bell County013Pineville186724,097361 sq mi
Boone County015Burlington1798135,968246 sq mi
Bourbon County017Paris178520,252291 sq mi
Boyd County019Catlettsburg186048,261160 sq mi
Boyle County021Danville184230,614182 sq mi
Bracken County023Brooksville17968,400203 sq mi
Breathitt County025Jackson183913,718495 sq mi
Breckinridge County027Hardinsburg179920,432572 sq mi
Bullitt County029Shepherdsville179682,217299 sq mi
Butler County031Morgantown181012,371428 sq mi
Caldwell County033Princeton180912,649347 sq mi
Calloway County035Murray182237,103386 sq mi
Campbell County037Alexandria
and Newport
179493,076152 sq mi
Carlisle County039Bardwell18864,826192 sq mi
Carroll County041Carrollton183810,810130 sq mi
Carter County043Grayson183826,627411 sq mi
Casey County045Liberty180615,941446 sq mi
Christian County047Hopkinsville179672,748721 sq mi
Clark County049Winchester179236,972254 sq mi
Clay County051Manchester180720,345471 sq mi
Clinton County053Albany18359,253198 sq mi
Crittenden County055Marion18428,990362 sq mi
Cumberland County057Burkesville17985,888306 sq mi
Daviess County059Owensboro1815103,312462 sq mi
Edmonson County061Brownsville182512,126303 sq mi
Elliott County063Sandy Hook18697,354234 sq mi
Estill County065Irvine180814,163254 sq mi
Fayette County067Lexington1780322,570284 sq mi
Fleming County069Flemingsburg179815,082351 sq mi
Floyd County071Prestonsburg180035,942394 sq mi
Franklin County073Frankfort179451,541210 sq mi
Fulton County075Hickman18456,515209 sq mi
Gallatin County077Warsaw17988,69099 sq mi
Garrard County079Lancaster179616,953231 sq mi
Grant County081Williamstown182024,941260 sq mi
Graves County083Mayfield182436,649556 sq mi
Grayson County085Leitchfield181026,420504 sq mi
Green County087Greensburg179211,107289 sq mi
Greenup County089Greenup180335,962346 sq mi
Hancock County091Hawesville18299,095189 sq mi
Hardin County093Elizabethtown1792110,702628 sq mi
Harlan County095Harlan181926,831467 sq mi
Harrison County097Cynthiana179318,692310 sq mi
Hart County099Munfordville181919,288416 sq mi
Henderson County101Henderson179844,793440 sq mi
Henry County103New Castle179815,678289 sq mi
Hickman County105Clinton18214,521244 sq mi
Hopkins County107Madisonville180645,423551 sq mi
Jackson County109McKee185812,955346 sq mi
Jefferson County111Louisville1780782,969385 sq mi
Jessamine County113Nicholasville179852,991173 sq mi
Johnson County115Paintsville184322,680262 sq mi
Kenton County117Covington and Independence1840169,064163 sq mi
Knott County119Hindman188414,251352 sq mi
Knox County121Barbourville179930,193388 sq mi
LaRue County123Hodgenville184314,867263 sq mi
Laurel County125London182562,613436 sq mi
Lawrence County127Louisa182116,293419 sq mi
Lee County129Beattyville18707,395210 sq mi
Leslie County131Hyden187810,513404 sq mi
Letcher County133Whitesburg184221,548339 sq mi
Lewis County135Vanceburg180613,080484 sq mi
Lincoln County137Stanford178024,275337 sq mi
Livingston County139Smithland17998,888316 sq mi
Logan County141Russellville179227,432556 sq mi
Lyon County143Eddyville18548,680216 sq mi
McCracken County145Paducah182567,875251 sq mi
McCreary County147Whitley City191216,888428 sq mi
McLean County149Calhoun18549,152254 sq mi
Madison County151Richmond178592,701441 sq mi
Magoffin County153Salyersville186011,637310 sq mi
Marion County155Lebanon183419,581347 sq mi
Marshall County157Benton184231,659305 sq mi
Martin County159Inez187011,287231 sq mi
Mason County161Maysville178817,120241 sq mi
Meade County163Brandenburg182330,003308 sq mi
Menifee County165Frenchburg18696,113204 sq mi
Mercer County167Harrodsburg178522,641251 sq mi
Metcalfe County169Edmonton186010,286291 sq mi
Monroe County171Tompkinsville182011,338331 sq mi
Montgomery County173Mount Sterling179628,114199 sq mi
Morgan County175West Liberty182213,726381 sq mi
Muhlenberg County177Greenville179830,928475 sq mi
Nelson County179Bardstown178446,738423 sq mi
Nicholas County181Carlisle17997,537197 sq mi
Ohio County183Hartford179823,772594 sq mi
Oldham County185La Grange182367,607189 sq mi
Owen County187Owenton181911,278352 sq mi
Owsley County189Booneville18434,051198 sq mi
Pendleton County191Falmouth179814,644280 sq mi
Perry County193Hazard182028,473342 sq mi
Pike County195Pikeville182158,669788 sq mi
Powell County197Stanton185213,129180 sq mi
Pulaski County199Somerset179865,034662 sq mi
Robertson County201Mount Olivet18672,193100 sq mi
Rockcastle County203Mount Vernon181016,037318 sq mi
Rowan County205Morehead185624,662281 sq mi
Russell County207Jamestown182517,991254 sq mi
Scott County209Georgetown179257,155285 sq mi
Shelby County211Shelbyville179248,065384 sq mi
Simpson County213Franklin181919,594236 sq mi
Spencer County215Taylorsville182419,490186 sq mi
Taylor County217Campbellsville184826,023270 sq mi
Todd County219Elkton181912,243376 sq mi
Trigg County221Cadiz182014,061443 sq mi
Trimble County223Bedford18378,474149 sq mi
Union County225Morganfield181113,668345 sq mi
Warren County227Bowling Green1796134,554545 sq mi
Washington County229Springfield179212,027301 sq mi
Wayne County231Monticello180019,555459 sq mi
Webster County233Dixon186013,017335 sq mi
Whitley County235Williamsburg181836,712440 sq mi
Wolfe County237Campton18606,562223 sq mi
Woodford County239Versailles178826,871191 sq mi